Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League

2021-22 Leadership Group

(L-R) Dayton Deics, Nolan Jones, Mark Rumsey, Eric Houk

The Estevan Bruins have revealed their leadership group for the 2021-22 season on the eve of Friday night’s home opener!

The four players given letters for the upcoming season are all entering their final season of Junior hockey, and honoured with the captain’s ‘C’ for the 2021-22 season is forward Eric Houk. The three assistant captains wearing an ‘A’ will be: Dayton Deics, Nolan Jones, and Mark Rumsey.

Houk and Rumsey were both signed by the Bruins’ during the offseason after playing at the major junior level (Houk – Swift Current (WHL), Rumsey, Cape Breton (QMJHL)). Jones also joined the Bruins’ full time during the preseason after playing at the major junior level with Moose Jaw (WHL), but also played five games at the start of the 2020-21 season with the Estevan Bruins. Dayton Deics is the only player that has played his full junior career with the Estevan Bruins, beginning with his rookie season in 2019-20.